Tag Archives: Georgia Joshua’s Law

Joshua’s Law | How To Get Georgia Drivers License – A Step by step instructions:

10 Jan

TADRA and Joshua’s Law Bills changed the process that a teen drivers used to get their Georgia driver license.

TADRA is a graduated driver’s license program for the teen age drivers aged between 15 to 18. This bill was established to over come the high number of fatal vehicle crashes involving young, unexperienced drivers.

This law changes the way how young drivers earn and maintain the privilege of driving by by providing a controlled means for new drivers to gain experience.

Step One:

The Instructional Permit

  1. In the State of Georgia candidate must be a minimum of 15 years old to apply for a Class C instructional permit.
  2. Please make sure to bring your original birth certificate or certified copy of your birth certificate while applying for permit.
  1. To Complete your application process you must provide your social security number.
  2. Should Pass an eye and knowledge test.

( knowledge test will cover the general rules of the road, road signs and Georgia road laws etc.. which information is available in the Georgia driver’s manual. )

  1. Instructional Permit application should be signed by the parent or legal guardian
  2. The applicant must produce the Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance from their respective school.
  1. Any teen applicant under the age of 18 must provide this certificate of attendance or bring proof of graduation such as a High School Diploma or GED.
  2. If the teen applicant (under 18) for the instructional permit has left school without graduation, has conduct infractions, or has a total of 10 unexcused absences from school they will not be allowed to apply for the instructional permit.
  3. The instructional permit is valid for 2 years from the date it was issued.
  4. Teen drivers with an instructional permit must be accompanied by an adult 21 years of age or older with a Class C driver license.

 

Advertisements

Joshuas Law | Faq’s About Super Speeder Law – 1

21 Jul

What is Super Speeder?

Ans:
House Bill 160 was passed during the 2009 Session of the Georgia General Assembly to generate revenue to support trauma care throughout the State of Georgia. These funds will be raised in two ways, including increases to reinstatement fees for many driver’s license suspensions and the creation of new fees and suspension for those convicted of speeding at 75 miles per hour on a two-lane road or 85 miles per hour or more on any road.

How will I be notified?

Ans:
If DDS receives notification of a conviction of speeding 75 mph on a two-lane road or highway, or 85 mph on any road or highway, the customer will be notified by first class mail of the $200 Super Speeder fee, and will have 120 days from the date of the notice to pay the fee to DDS.

When Does Supper Speeder Law Go Into Effect?

Ans:
Georgia’s new ‘Super Speeder’ Law takes effect January 1st, 2010.

Is It Only For Drivers On Rural Roads And Interstate Highways?

Ans:
The new ‘Super Speeder’ law applies statewide to all motorists in Georgia. Motorists convicted of speeding seventy-five-or-more on two-lane roads.. OR speeding 85-and-overon any roads in Georgia will be subject to Super Speeder fees.

Under This Law, What Is The Definition Of Two Lane Road?

Ans:
In the new Super Speeder Law the term ‘two-lane road or highway’ means “a road or highway with two lanes for through-traffic movement, exclusive of any portion of the road or highway adjoining the traveled way for parking, speed change, turning, weaving, truck climbing, or other purposes supplementary to through-traffic movement.”

How Much Are State Super Speeder Fees?

Ans:
The State of Georgia will now collect a $200.00 state fee each time a driver is convicted of a Super Speeder speeding offense.

Is The State Super Speeder Fee An Additional Penalty?

Ans:
Yes. The new law says Super Speeder fees are to be collected by the state in addition to any other fines or penalties imposed by the local jurisdictions where speeding tickets are issued. It is now the motorist’s responsibility to pay both local the fine imposed for the speeding convictions and the Super Speeder fee.

 

For more information please visit source of this post:

http://www.safespeedsgeorgia.org/docs/superspeederfaq.doc

http://www.dds.ga.gov/FAQs/Index.aspx?FAQCategoryID=34

 

 

Looking for approved joshua’s law online course then just click on enroll now button found at right side of this post.

Joshuas Law – I Want To Practing Georgia DDS Question

2 Feb

Finding this Joshua’s Law online course was one of the best things that ever happened to me because I had a lot of friends who had to spend their weekends sitting in a classroom. Everything for this course is on the web, so you can work on getting your permit requirements out of the way from the comfort of your own home; all you need is a computer that has a basic internet connection.

This is DDS approved Joshuas Law online course, so it is certified to meet all the requirements you need to get your permit. There are eight units in the course and you can log in and out of them as much as you want. This worked really well with my busy schedule because I was able to work on it whenever I had the time. Plus, the course is never boring because every unit is loaded with graphics and interactive animations.

The Joshua’s Law practice test package helps you to review for the permit exam and you get it for free just for taking this Joshua’s Law online course. Every question on the practice tests has been taken from past DMV exams, so you get to study using the real thing.

The only requirements for this course are that you have access to an internet-enabled computer and that you’re at least 16 years of age. Taking this course was one of the smartest things I could have done because I passed my permit exam on the first try and have been driving around for 3 weeks now!

This course also offering DDS practice test papers to practice before going to your big day with small fee which will help you to get your learners permit at your first step.

Joshuas Law Online Course | Georgia Drivers Ed

24 Jun

I was not very excited when I heard that I would have to take a Joshuas Law Online Course because I already spend all week in classes at school, so the thought of spending my weekends in one too made my stomach turn. So, you can imagine how happy I was when my mom’s friend told her about a Georgia online Drivers Ed course. My mom was happy because the price was right and it was state-approved, but I was happy because it meant I could do it all from home.

I registered for the state approved Joshuas Law Online Course and started it all in the same day. I got to choose a username for my account, which allowed me to log in from any computer with an internet connection and still access my course. This way I did some of it at home and even snuck in a little in the computer lab at school.

Joshuas LawYou get an unlimited amount of log ins and outs with this Joshuas Law Online Course, so you can work on it in as many sessions as you want. This was great for me because I have a short attention span, so I could work as little or as much at a time as I wanted. The course went by much faster than I had imagined it would and I was signing up for my learner’s permit exam just a few days later.

I can’t imagine having taken a classroom-based driver education course and I don’t think you should either.

 

Click here to view most recent blog posts: Joshua’s Law Drivers Ed

%d bloggers like this: