Joshua’s Law | How To Get Georgia Drivers License – A Step by step instructions:

10 Jan

TADRA and Joshua’s Law Bills changed the process that a teen drivers used to get their Georgia driver license.

TADRA is a graduated driver’s license program for the teen age drivers aged between 15 to 18. This bill was established to over come the high number of fatal vehicle crashes involving young, unexperienced drivers.

This law changes the way how young drivers earn and maintain the privilege of driving by by providing a controlled means for new drivers to gain experience.

Step One:

The Instructional Permit

  1. In the State of Georgia candidate must be a minimum of 15 years old to apply for a Class C instructional permit.
  2. Please make sure to bring your original birth certificate or certified copy of your birth certificate while applying for permit.
  1. To Complete your application process you must provide your social security number.
  2. Should Pass an eye and knowledge test.

( knowledge test will cover the general rules of the road, road signs and Georgia road laws etc.. which information is available in the Georgia driver’s manual. )

  1. Instructional Permit application should be signed by the parent or legal guardian
  2. The applicant must produce the Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance from their respective school.
  1. Any teen applicant under the age of 18 must provide this certificate of attendance or bring proof of graduation such as a High School Diploma or GED.
  2. If the teen applicant (under 18) for the instructional permit has left school without graduation, has conduct infractions, or has a total of 10 unexcused absences from school they will not be allowed to apply for the instructional permit.
  3. The instructional permit is valid for 2 years from the date it was issued.
  4. Teen drivers with an instructional permit must be accompanied by an adult 21 years of age or older with a Class C driver license.

 

Online Joshua’s Law Course

3 Jan

We are living in a technological society where you can do everything right from your home like you may order a pizza or buy some cloths, toys, books and many more right from your home using simple mouse clicks with internet connected PC.

We are proud to tell that know you can do your Joshua’s Law classes on internet and it’s much better than boring classroom drivers education. Our Georgia Drivers Ed courses are approved by DDS and also meets the requirements of Joshua’s Law.

What makes big deal with online joshua’s law course is you can complete this course when ever you feel comfortable unlike classroom course where you need to sit for hours to complete the course as per instructor guide lines, here in online course your the boss, you can start when ever you feel free, with unlimited login – logout makes things very easy.
One of the most important aspects you should remember is that will still have to take the driving instructions even after you have successfully completed the online Joshua’s Law classes in Georgia in accordance with the state court requirements. So, this means that you will actually have to get behind the wheels with either your parent or guardian or an experienced and qualified instructor depending on your state’s requirements. Generally the requirement could be usually for 6 hours of training behind the wheels but it can vary from one state to another so it is necessary you check with the driving manual and your state’s requirements to be sure.

If you still like to practice your skills before your final exam, then we have a simple solution for that too, their are many online providers are exist who offers the DDS Practice Test questions with a small charge where you can practice your skills with real time DDS questions.

 

Joshuas Law – How To Get Georgia Drivers License

13 Oct

How To Get Georgia Drivers License – A Step by step instructions:

TADRA and Joshua’s Law Bills changed the process that a teen drivers used to get their Georgia driver license.

TADRA is a graduated driver’s license program for the teen age drivers aged between 15 to 18. This bill was established to over come the high number of fatal vehicle crashes involving young, unexperienced drivers.

This law changes the way how young drivers earn and maintain the privilege of driving by by providing a controlled means for new drivers to gain experience.

Step One:

The Instructional Permit

  1. In the State of Georgia candidate must be a minimum of 15 years old to apply for a Class C instructional permit.
  2. Please make sure to bring your original birth certificate or certified copy of your birth certificate while applying for permit.
  1. To Complete your application process you must provide your social security number.
  2. Should Pass an eye and knowledge test.

( knowledge test will cover the general rules of the road, road signs and Georgia road laws etc.. which information is available in the Georgia driver’s manual. )

  1. Instructional Permit application should be signed by the parent or legal guardian
  2. The applicant must produce the Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance from their respective school.
  1. Any teen applicant under the age of 18 must provide this certificate of attendance or bring proof of graduation such as a High School Diploma or GED.
  2. If the teen applicant (under 18) for the instructional permit has left school without graduation, has conduct infractions, or has a total of 10 unexcused absences from school they will not be allowed to apply for the instructional permit.
  3. The instructional permit is valid for 2 years from the date it was issued.
  4. Teen drivers with an instructional permit must be accompanied by an adult 21 years of age or older with a Class C driver license.

 

Step 2

The Intermediate License

  1. Teen drivers 16 years of age can apply for the Class D intermediate license if they have held the instructional permit for 1 year and passed a driving test.
  2. Applicants for the Class D intermediate license must complete a 30 hour approved driver education program and a 6 hour state approved driving course prior to receiving the license.
  3. In addition to these requirements, teen drivers must also have a minimum of 40 hours of driving under supervision.
  4. Six of the 40 hours must be nighttime driving.

These requirements are part of Joshua’s Law that went into effect in January of 2007.

If the Class D intermediate License applicant is 17 years of age the driver’s education portion of these requirements are not mandatory.

 

Class D Intermediate License Restrictions :

  1. Teen drivers issued a State of Georgia Class D intermediate license cannot drive between the hours of 12:00 am and 6 am.
  2. During the first 6 months the intermediate license holder cannot carry any passengers outside of their immediate family.
  3. After 6 months has passed the license holder can drive with one non-family passenger under the age of 21.
  4. After 1 year, the intermediate license holder may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers under the age of 21.

Step 3:

Full Class C Driver License The

If the teen driver (18 or older) is holding a Class D license and has been without any major traffic convictions for the previous year they will be granted a Full Class C Driver License.

Joshuas Law | Faq’s About Super Speeder Law – 1

21 Jul

What is Super Speeder?

Ans:
House Bill 160 was passed during the 2009 Session of the Georgia General Assembly to generate revenue to support trauma care throughout the State of Georgia. These funds will be raised in two ways, including increases to reinstatement fees for many driver’s license suspensions and the creation of new fees and suspension for those convicted of speeding at 75 miles per hour on a two-lane road or 85 miles per hour or more on any road.

How will I be notified?

Ans:
If DDS receives notification of a conviction of speeding 75 mph on a two-lane road or highway, or 85 mph on any road or highway, the customer will be notified by first class mail of the $200 Super Speeder fee, and will have 120 days from the date of the notice to pay the fee to DDS.

When Does Supper Speeder Law Go Into Effect?

Ans:
Georgia’s new ‘Super Speeder’ Law takes effect January 1st, 2010.

Is It Only For Drivers On Rural Roads And Interstate Highways?

Ans:
The new ‘Super Speeder’ law applies statewide to all motorists in Georgia. Motorists convicted of speeding seventy-five-or-more on two-lane roads.. OR speeding 85-and-overon any roads in Georgia will be subject to Super Speeder fees.

Under This Law, What Is The Definition Of Two Lane Road?

Ans:
In the new Super Speeder Law the term ‘two-lane road or highway’ means “a road or highway with two lanes for through-traffic movement, exclusive of any portion of the road or highway adjoining the traveled way for parking, speed change, turning, weaving, truck climbing, or other purposes supplementary to through-traffic movement.”

How Much Are State Super Speeder Fees?

Ans:
The State of Georgia will now collect a $200.00 state fee each time a driver is convicted of a Super Speeder speeding offense.

Is The State Super Speeder Fee An Additional Penalty?

Ans:
Yes. The new law says Super Speeder fees are to be collected by the state in addition to any other fines or penalties imposed by the local jurisdictions where speeding tickets are issued. It is now the motorist’s responsibility to pay both local the fine imposed for the speeding convictions and the Super Speeder fee.

 

For more information please visit source of this post:

http://www.safespeedsgeorgia.org/docs/superspeederfaq.doc

http://www.dds.ga.gov/FAQs/Index.aspx?FAQCategoryID=34

 

 

Looking for approved joshua’s law online course then just click on enroll now button found at right side of this post.

Joshua’s Law – Traffic violations / points in Georgia

13 Jun

Below are the some of the traffic violations & points which are applicable as per Georgia DDS:

Reckless Driving ——————————————–> 4 points

Unlawful passing school bus —————————> 6 points

Improper passing on hill or curve ——————–> 4 points

Speeding

15 mph but less than 19 mph ————————–> 2 points
19 mph but less than 24 mph ————————–> 3 points
24 mph but less than 34 mph ————————–> 4 points
34 mph or more ——————————————–> 6 points

Disobedience of any traffic-control device or traffic officer –>3 points

Possessing an open container of an alcoholic beverage while driving —> 2 points

Failure to adequately secure a load ——> 2 points

All other moving violations ——————> 3 points

Child restraint – 1st offense ——————-> 1 point

Child restraint – 2nd and subsequent offense —>2 points

Aggressive driving
(A conviction of aggressive driving by a person under 21 years
of age will result in a suspension of the driver’s license.) ——>6 points

HOV lane violation – 4th and subsequent offense. ——–> 1 point

Above information is collected from (http://www.dds.ga.gov) web site, if you like to know more updated accurate information in this regard please visit: http://www.dds.ga.gov/

Know more about Joshua’s Law

Joshuas Law – Reasons For License Suspension In Georgia

9 Jun

The Department of Driver Services shall suspend a license for a conviction of any of the following offenses in Georgia:

1. Homicide by vehicle.

2. A conviction for driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs.

3. Any felony in the commission of which a motor vehicle is used.

4. Using a motor vehicle in fleeing or attempting to elude an officer.

5. Fraudulent or fictitious use of, or application for a license.

6. Hit and run or leaving the scene of an accident.

7. Racing.

8. If you refuse to take a chemical test for intoxication, then your license will be suspended for 12 months.

9. Operating a motor vehicle with a revoked, canceled, or suspended registration in violation of Code Section 40-6-15.

10. Conviction for driving without insurance is a 60/90-day suspension.

11. If convicted for driving while license is suspended, revoked or canceled, your driver’s license will be further suspended for six months.

12. If you fail to appear in court or respond to a citation, your license may be suspended indefinitely.

13. Your driver’s license will be suspended if you are convicted of possession, distribution, manufacture, cultivation, sale or transfer of a controlled substance or marijuana.

14. The Department is authorized to suspend your license if its records or other evidence shows that you have accumulated 15 points within 24 months under the point system, including violations committed out of state.

above listed conviction of point’s had been taken form below sources:

Georgia Traffic Points

Joshua’s Law – What I should do If am involved in an accident?

30 May

If you’re involved in an accident make sure to follow below steps which could help you:

  1. Make sure that you & everyone in your car is not injured
  2. Check passenger in other vehicles as well
  3. Call 911 or police as soon as possible, and explain if they are any serious injuries so that they can dispatch medical personnel accordingly.
  4. Stay at the accident sense, Leaving form sense could results in additional violations or fines.
  5. Do not argument or fight with other driver, simply exchange your names, insurance details, contact numbers for future reference.
  6. Call your insurance support team explain the scenario and get the necessary documents information need to be placed for claims.
  7. If possible call your lawyer, take needed suggestions.

Our Joshua’s law online course is designed such way to educate the teen with more accurate information, easy to understand lessons, animations, multiple choice questions etc…

For more information about Joshua’s Law Online Course

What are the provisions put on my learner’s permit license ?

18 Apr

What are the provisions put on my learner’s permit license ?

  1. You must have your parents permissions to apply for a permit.
  2. You may not apply or keep a driver’s permit if you withdraw from school
  3. You must with a licensed driver 21years of age or older in the front seat.

How This Joshuas Law Course Help Me To Qualify For The $150 State Tax Credit?

22 Mar

Under code section 48-7-29.5(a), if a dependent minor child of a Georgia taxpayer completes a driver ed ( Joshuas Law Online Course ) program, the taxpayer is entitled to a tax credit of up to $150.

A copy of the Certificate of Completion and proof of the fees paid for the course will be required to qualify for the credit. The amount of the credit is equal to $150.00 or the actual amount paid for the course, whichever is less. In essence, receiving the tax credit is like being reimbursed in full for this drivers ed course.

Enroll Now

What is Joshua’s Law?

22 Mar

Senate Bill 226 also known as “Joshua’s Law” was passed during the 2005 General Assembly. Beginning January 1, 2007, all 16 year-olds applying for a Class D driver’s license must complete an approved driver education course and complete a total of 40 hours of supervised driving, 6 hours of which must be at night, with a parent or guardian’s sworn verification that these requirements have been met. Any Georgia resident who has not completed an approved driver education course must be at least 17 years old to be eligible for a Class D driver’s license. He or she must have completed a total of at least 40 hours of supervised driving, including at least 6 hours at night. The same verification in writing by a parent or guardian is required.

Source: http://www.dds.ga.gov/Joshua/

Like Enroll Joshua’s Law Online Course ? Click Here

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: